Cabling and Duct Tape

First thing I have to say is that I’m really excited about this post! It is way overdue for one. And two, it’s like the most epic post ever!

First off, last week sometime, I learned how to cable! It was actually pretty easy, though I didn’t know if I was actually doing it right. I asked a friend online and she said it was good, so here are the pics: Photobucket ^that’s my first one.
Photobucket^second one, a braid of sorts.

And my other accomplishment! A Duct tape purse and wallet! I got the pattern off of KnitaSaur’s blog. Link My Picture:Photobucket
And my wallet I got off this website: Link And now for the pictures: Photobucket and Photobucket

Well I guess that’s all for now. 😛 I feel I’ve accomplished a lot in the last week. 🙂 Now I’m looking for Twilight Patterns and/or something to knit. It gets boring on days with no knitting. :O

3 Comments

  1. im08just97me said,

    July 16, 2008 at 02:35

    Congratulations on learning to cable. The bag and wallet look great!

  2. Joe Corbin said,

    July 16, 2008 at 12:51

    wow awesome duct taped purse and wallet.

  3. July 28, 2008 at 16:55

    wahh that purse is awesome!!! and congrats on getting the cable mastered!


Leave a Reply

